People

Our Museum comprises five Danish universities and eight partner museums in addition to museums involved in our projects. Our leadership is made up of an executive board and an international scientific advisory board. Find out more about us and what we do.

Universities

Achiam, Marianne

Associate Professor
Department of Science and Education, University of Copenhagen

achiam@ind.ku.dk

Baggesen, Rikke Haller

Postdoc
Department of Communication and Arts, Roskilde University

haller@ruc.dk

Bisgaard, Lars

Associate Professor 
Department of History, University of Southern Denmark

bisgaard@sdu.dk

Christensen, Hans Dam

Professor 
Royal School of Library and Information Science, University of Copenhagen

hansdam@hum.ku.dk

Christensen, Line H.

Associate Professor 
Department of Nordic Studies and Linguistics, University of Copenhagen

lhc@hum.ku.dk

Drotner, Kirsten

Professor 
Department for the Study of Culture, University of Southern Denmark

drotner@sdu.dk

Grambye, Valdemar Hedelykke

PhD Fellow 
Department of History, University of Southern Denmark

grambye@sdu.dk

Hansen, Malene Vest

Associate Professor 
Department of Arts and Cultural Studies, University of Copenhagen

vest@hum.ku.dk

Jakobsen, Lise Skytte

Postdoc 
School of Communication and Culture, Aarhus University

kunlsj@cc.au.dk

Jensen, Jens F.

Professor 
Department of Communication and Psychology, Aalborg University

jensf@hum.aau.dk

Jensen, Susanne Krogh

PhD Fellow 
Royal School of Library and Information Science, University of Copenhagen

s.jensen@hum.ku.dk

Jessen, Tilde Strandbygaard G.

PhD Fellow 
Department of Communication and Arts, Roskilde University

tsgj@ruc.dk

Knudsen, Line Vestergaard

Assistant Professor 
Department of Culture and Global Studies, Aalborg University

vestergaard@csg.aau.dk

Khrisnasamy, Ramesh

PhD Fellow 
Department of Communication and Psychology, Aalborg University

khrisnasamy@hum.aau.dk

Larsen, Ane Hejlskov

Associate Professor 
School of Communication and Culture, Aarhus University

kunahl@cc.au.dk

Littrup, Signe Lykke

PhD Fellow 
Department of Communication and Arts, Roskilde University

signelit@ruc.dk

Madsen, Kasper Haunstrup

PhD Fellow 
Department of History, University of Southern Denmark

khaunstrup@sdu.dk

Madsen, Kristina

PhD Fellow 
Department of Communication and Psychology, Aalborg University

krma@hum.aau.dk

Myrczik, Eva Pina

PhD Fellow 
Royal School of Library and Information Science, University of Copenhagen

eva.myrczik@hum.ku.dk

Nicolaisen, Line Skøtt

PhD Fellow 
Department of Science Education, University of Copenhagen

nicolaisen@ind.ku.dk

Pedersen, Michael Haldrup

Associate Professor 
Department of Communication and Arts, Roskilde University

mhp@ruc.dk

Selvadurai, Vash

PhD Fellow 
Department of Communication and Psychology, Aalborg University

vashanth@hum.aau.dk

Særkjær, Christiane Witzel

PhD Fellow 
School of Communication and Culture, Aarhus University
saerkjaer@cc.au.dk

Warring, Anette E.

Professor 
Department of Communication and Arts, Roskilde University

anew@ruc.dk

Yates, Mia Falch

PhD Fellow 
School of Communication and Culture, Aarhus University

my@cc.au.dk

Steering committee

Drotner, Kirsten

Professor 
Department for the Study of Culture, University of Southern Denmark

drotner@sdu.dk

Pedersen, Michael Haldrup

Associate Professor 
Department of Communication and Arts, Roskilde University

mhp@ruc.dk

Pedersen, Thomas Tram

Head of Department 
The Danish Castle Centre

ttp@museerne.dk

Vad, Karsten Elmose

Academic Employee 
Natural History Museum of Denmark

kevad@snm.ku.dk

Warring, Anette E.

Professor 
Department of Communication and Arts, Roskilde University

anew@ruc.dk

International Scientific Advisory Board

Jensen, Niels M.

Director
The Association of Danish Museums (ODM)

nmj@dkmuseer.dk

Parry, Dr Ross

Associate Professor (Museum Studies) and Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Digital 
University of Leicester

rdp5@le.ac.uk

Pierroux, Palmyre

Professor, PhD 
University of Oslo

palmyre.pierroux@iped.uio.no

Thiele, Barbara

Head of Digital and Publishing 
Jüdisches Museum Berlin

b.thiele@jmberlin.de

Whitehead, Chris

Professor of Museology 
Newcastle University

chris.whitehead@ncl.ac.uk

Programme coordination

Høgedal, Anne

Programme Coordinator 
Department for the Study of Culture, University of Southern Denmark

anne@sdu.dk

+45 65 50 46 66
+45 93 50 72 43